Na Fianna Hold A Socially Distanced Awards Presentation

By Robert Cox Dec 12th 2020

There were surprises all round for the players and volunteers of Na Fianna Gaa in Enfield on Friday Evening as the 2020 award winners were brought to the pitch and presented with their awards.

The well deserved recipients were;

Senior football – Shane Geraghty
Senior Hurling – Diarmuid Bailey
Senior Ladies Football – Emma Regan
Senior Camogie – Leah Devine

Junior Football – Ciaran McDonnell
Junior Hurling – Tiernan McCluskey
Junior Ladies Football – Katie Mulvihill
Junior Camogie – Annette Parks Manning

Also presented with awards were;

Volunteer of the Year – Aidan Donoghue, for his continued hard work in both facilities.

Club Person of the Year – Geraldine Geraghty for her amazing work within the club, especially with the Clothes Collections and the running of the Astro Turf in Enfield.

Well done to all involved. Na Fianna is certainly a club going in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.